How to enable auto-delete feature on Telegram


538
538 points


There are often some chats or conversations that you don’t want to keep permanently, which is why Telegram recently introduced a Snapchat like feature. The cloud-based messaging app recently rolled out the ‘auto-delete’ feature which enables users to delete for all participants in a conversation at any time. Enabling the auto-delete timer in Telegram chats will automatically erase messages for all participants either 24 hours or 7 days after sending. So, if you also want to enable the auto-delete feature in your Telegram app the follow the below mentioned steps,

For Android

1.

Open the Telegram app

2.

Now go to any chat window

4.

After this tap on ‘clear history’ option

5.

Now select the time duration using the slider button after which you want the message to auto delete

6.

Finally tap on the ‘Enable’ button

For iOS

1.

Open the Telegram app and head to a chat window

2.

Now press and hold a message and then tap Select

3.

Choose the ‘clear chat’ option

4.

Now enable auto-delete feature and choose the time interval



Source link


Like it? Share with your friends!

538
538 points