Facebook is suffering a worldwide outage


533
533 points


It seems like Facebook is down worldwide as of posting. Upon checking downdetector.com to see if it was just me getting blocked again for posting memes, it seems evident that many people are reporting the outrage right now, with over 18,000 reports in the last 15 minutes:

downdetector

As you can see from the above image, the spike is rather large. Timestamps in the above image are shown in CET (Central European Time), which means it started happening at around 2:15PM PT / 5:15PM ET / 11:15PM CET / 9:15PM GMT.

facebook down

Right now you get the above when you try to load facebook.com, but as of 11:45PM CET 2:45PM PT / 5:45PM ET it appears the facebook logo has returned. Although we know there will be some people working on getting services back up, it does seem to be a significant outage.

READ More:  Outlook and Teams get new features to protect users' mental health

Developing…



Source link


Like it? Share with your friends!

533
533 points